I have a greenscreen question

All aspects of low budget special effects.

Moderators: Admin, Moderator Team

wildstorm
Posting Freak
Posting Freak

I have a greenscreen question

Post by wildstorm »

Hello, I'm new to the baords so I'm still finding my way around. I am in the process of setting up a greenscreen in my garage. I have a 10ft wide by 8 ft tall wall dedicated for this. Now reading through some of these articles on the forums, I have the option of either using a cloth or painting the wall green. The wall itself is OSB board. (I think thats what you call it) You know the stuff they use when constructing a house. Would it be ok to paint on that? I tried some cans of spray paint earlier. I sprayed 3 coats of primer and after that I applied green paint over the primered area but it seems the paint soaks into the wood. Maybe its because I'm using spray paint instead of getting a gallon of paint and brushing or rolling it on. Anyone got any suggestions? Thank you in advance.
redkorn

RE: I have a greenscreen question

Post by redkorn »

paintwould be awsome cause im pretty sure it would reflect the light more then a cloth screen. I myself used a cloth green screen so i could move it or take it down, it take about 10, 500watt lights to get it lit up decent.
http://snyder.cjb.cc/greenscreen.jpg
wildstorm
Posting Freak
Posting Freak

Post by wildstorm »

Right now, I have a green cloth on the wall. I'm currently doing some experiments in getting the greenscreen lit evenly. Is it better to use a digital video camera or an analog one when doing stuff like this?
Visual Effects Artist
Myspace: http://www.myspace.com/visualchaosfx
Kentertainment
Forum Addict
Forum Addict

Post by Kentertainment »