Greenscreen Keylight

All aspects of low budget special effects.

Moderators: Admin, Moderator Team

Moriarty

Greenscreen Keylight

Post by Moriarty »

Hey guys,

Sorry to sound like a roayl pain, but I was just wondering if anyone could help me out with a little problem I've found...

I'm going to be directing a music video in the next couple of weeks, and the artists want to use greenscreen so that they're playing against a backdrop of funky backgrounds and the like.

I've never tried green/blue screen before and have been looking around trying to get some research into it. I've also looked at the video co-pilot website and a favourite usage seems to be the Keylight function with After Effects Pro. Although I have After Effects 2.0 Pro I don't seem to have the Keylight effect...

I understand that it is meant to be installed seperately but for the life of me I cannot find this plugin on any of the CD's that came with After Effects(?)

Basically, my question is - does anyone know of where I can download this plugin? I've been scouring the web for ages and have only come across a demo version? I don't particularly want to get all the footage, waste everyone's time and then download a demo that I can't output in the final stage. If anyone has a link, or even better, if some able willing candidate has this plugin and can somehow send it to me, I'd give them a Kitkat bar and a packet of prawn cocktail crisps.

An a Huuuuuge thanks.

Honestly, any info would be great.
wildstorm
Posting Freak
Posting Freak

Post by wildstorm »

Keylight ships with Adobe After Effects 7.0

In my searching, I have not found a stand alone install version of Keylight. You could get Primatte or head on over to http://www.fxhome.com and tryout Composite Lab Pro.
Visual Effects Artist
Myspace: http://www.myspace.com/visualchaosfx
Jimbobsquarepants
Posting Freak
Posting Freak

Post by Jimbobsquarepants »

does anyone know where i can get some decent plug ins for premiere? for free?