Is this funny?

This forum is for the discussion of scripts and storyboards. Post your hints, tips or requests here.

Moderators: Admin, Moderator Team

Mr.Anderson
Posting Freak
Posting Freak

Is this funny?

Post by Mr.Anderson »

Me and my friends do like a sketch show kinda thing, and im writing a sketch for it called "Cookie Control Squad". Its like a stupid cop parody thing where cookies are like illegal drugs and they're stopping cookie users and arresting them and stuff. Its not done yet but just tell me what you think.

Cookie Control Squad-

FADE IN:
(INT.DAY-POLICE OFFICERS CAR)
Looking at camera. With an overly gravely voice.
JOHNSON(MATT)
I hope you can hang on for the ride there camera man, being a cookie control officer ain’t easy. I’ve seen a lot of rough things being a veteran, I seen kids overdosed on cookies younger than my kids. Its hard, but it hardens you over time. And I’ve always got Mr.Tiddlywinks to keep me company, isn’t that right Mr.Tiddlywinks? (He cuddles a small stuffed animal) God I love you. Anyways, talk to my squad, they’ll fill ya in on the rest.
CARTER(WILL)
I’m Carter! I’m the nob cop, I contradict everything I’m told! I hate authority and I go to the gun without hesitation! Shoot first ask questions later!!
BILLY(CALEB)
Howdy I’m Billy! I’m the rookie cop! I’m fresh out of the academy and out to prove myself. I’m eager to learn! And I’ll probably get killed doing something stupid!
BACKGROUND COP(ANDREW)
Hi there. I’m the background cop, I’m that first guy that gets his head blown off to interrupt a boring scene, you know basically like a red shirt from star trek. I’ll probably bite it soon.
Back to Johnson.
JOHNSON
Well, that’s my elite team of generic cop stereo types (the police radio interrupts him) Oh wait…whats this? We’ve got a 4820-orangerburgA!
BILLY
What does that mean?
JOHNSON
I dunno (looks directly into camera) But when its got that many numbers…you know something serious is goin down.