How Serious Are You?

A general forum for all messages that don't quite fit into the other forums.

Moderators: Admin, Moderator Team

shawneous

How Serious Are You?

Post by shawneous »

I'm curious how many in this forum are really serious about filmmaking. By serious I mean this is what you want to do with the rest of your life. Personally, I want this more than anything else professionally and I will make it or die trying. I live at home with my parents (even though I have a university degree and a job) and pour all of my time and income into it because I can't see myself doing anything else. Now I know a fair amount of you are younger than I but the question still applies, how serious are you? I think it may take me more than a decade of all my time and money to break in. How far and long are you willing to go? Or are you just screwing around...
http://www.nelsonentertainment.com
GreedoShootsFirst

Post by GreedoShootsFirst »

Well...I'm in University right now (and hating every moment of it because it's delaying me from getting anything I want for it...yes, that sounds whiney) and I'm adamant about filmmaking...Like you, I can't see myself doing anything else with my life...I won't settle for anything less...I am personally willing to do anything...be it self-castration, selling new-borns, peddling drugs and prostitutes to raise money, killing someone, eating human flesh etc. to get to where I want to be...I'm perfectly willing to live in my parent's basement living off of cat food and Sprite, working my behind off...Are you criticizing everyone or something?
shawneous

Post by shawneous »

thanks for the jerk reply. the post wasn't meant to sound self righteous, just to find out if people on this forum are just passively doing filmmaking as a hobbie or are severely dedicated. It's a long road and if you aren't 100% there, you'll fail. That's all.
Mushiman

Post by Mushiman »