NTSC and PAL

Capture hardware, software and techniques

Moderators: Admin, Moderator Team

Post Reply
User avatar
angusware
Posting Freak
Posting Freak
Posts: 272
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2006 12:38 am

NTSC and PAL

Post by angusware » Fri Apr 20, 2007 8:10 am

I have found a camer that I can't find available in Australia, I was wondering if the NTSC/PAL recording mode can be set on a camera, or if it is something like a region code on a DVD that you can't change.

The issue is that when I go to burn a DVD or copy to tape, grey bars appear in the video because it's going from NTSC in my computer to PAL on the tape.

Can it be specified, or do I have to buy a camera where the stadard is PAL?

User avatar
Theshapecool
Posting Freak
Posting Freak
Posts: 306
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2005 2:29 pm
Location: Hampshire, UK
Contact:

RE: NTSC and PAL

Post by Theshapecool » Fri Apr 20, 2007 12:45 pm

any regional system like codes or colours can be changed.

Most cameras will convert it anyway. or its easy
to do so in editing.\

Half of hellbilly58's footage is a mix of NTSC and PAL

Russ
Sledge Films Ltd, 'Independent film making since 2003'

www.RussDiaper.com

'This House is sacred to him, he has all his memories here, HIS RAGE!'

User avatar
angusware
Posting Freak
Posting Freak
Posts: 272
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2006 12:38 am

RE: NTSC and PAL

Post by angusware » Fri Apr 20, 2007 10:22 pm

cool, thanks! I'm gonna go buy me a camera.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests