Computer Animation

Tutorials and guides or links covering software discussed in these forums.

Moderators: Admin, Moderator Team

Meade87

Computer Animation

Post by Meade87 »

Hey people. I am new to this website, and I am a high school student who aspires to be a film maker in New York City. I would like to teach myself how to creat computer generated animation and place them into a scene I have filmed. I.E. Making something simple like creating a computer generated soccer ball and having this go wildly crazy like in that Asian Soccer Comedy Film. I am just wondering how to mteach myself all of this interesting stuff and what software I will need to attain to go about it. I think a lot of the stuff on this site is awousome and I have learned a good deal. So If anyone could help me out I would greatly appreciate it. :D
I3lade203
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran

Post by I3lade203 »

Why the hell would you make a soccer computer generated? A general rule in filmmaking is when you can do something real do it real! And making a soccer ball bounce around isnt to hard.. for a comedy look speed it up, things you would want to computer generate are things you really cant film, eg a scene from starwars in space or something.. not a soccer ball..
Sigs suck a**.
Meade87

Post by Meade87 »